Washington, D.C. 20549

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of Earliest Event Reported): May 20, 2020

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Charter)
(State or Other Jurisdiction of Incorporation)(Commission File Number)(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

2820 Orchard Parkway, San Jose, California 95134
(Address of Principal Executive Offices) (Zip Code)
(408) 470-1000
(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

Not applicable
(Former name or former address, if changed since last report.)
Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:
Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))
Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:
Title of each classTrading symbol(s)Name of exchange on which registered
Common stock, $0.0001 par valueALGNThe NASDAQ Stock Market LLC (NASDAQ Global Market)
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 (17 CFR §230.405) or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (17  CFR §240.12b-2). 
Emerging growth company

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.

Item 5.07    Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

Align Technology, Inc (the “Company”) held its 2020 Annual Meeting of Stockholders on May 20, 2020 (the “Annual Meeting”). At the Annual Meeting, the stockholders voted on the following three proposals and cast their votes as described below. For more information about these proposals, see the Company's proxy statement dated April 6, 2020, the relevant portions of which are incorporated herein by reference.

Proposal 1

Proposal to elect the 11 directors named below to serve as directors until the next annual meeting of stockholders or until their respective successors have been duly elected and qualified.

Director NomineeVotes ForAgainstAbstainNon-Votes
Kevin J. Dallas62,295,71547,37454,6195,966,734
Joseph M. Hogan61,676,462668,74952,4975,966,734
Joseph Lacob59,166,6323,177,01954,0575,966,734
C. Raymond Larkin, Jr.60,253,8212,088,12255,7655,966,734
George J. Morrow58,583,0833,760,16754,4575,966,735
Anne M. Myong61,934,581410,31452,8135,966,734
Thomas M. Prescott60,988,1641,359,17750,3685,966,733
Andrea L. Saia60,809,1901,536,07352,4455,966,734
Greg J. Santora56,477,5765,866,64853,4825,966,736
Susan E. Siegel61,930,167415,78451,7575,966,734
Warren S. Thaler59,288,8253,053,58055,3025,966,735

Proposal 2

Proposal to ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2020.


Proposal 3
Proposal to conduct an advisory (non-binding) vote to approve the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers.



Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

By:/s/ Julie Coletti
Julie Coletti
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal and Regulatory Officer

Date: May 21, 2020